Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

I am new with First Guinea Pig c:

Saskafrass

Cavy Slave
Ok so I went to Petsmart today and I was looking at the Guinea Pigs (as per usual) and I finally decided "I want one" I have always liked them but never had the money. I got my mom to give in and we bought one c: I know they are social so I will hopefully be able to get im a companion. I also want to make him one of those C&C houses because I feel his current one is too small D: But I was tight on cash and it was the biggest there. I am going to use it temporarily but once I have the money I'll be sure to buy some grids and connectors and try to make my own.

Hopfully he comes out of hiding soon. I know that they are shy at first but he hasn't eaten or drank anything yet. I don't want him to get sick :sad: I wanted to get him a Pigloo but Petsmart was sold out so I may just end up buying online.

I hopefully can get some pictures up. Hes a dark brown/ black colour mixed with white and light brown covers the front of his face in the nose area and a spot on his back. I don't know about any other parts because I haven't gotten the chance to take a good look yet.

hilary

Cavy Slave