Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Introducing my piggies

guinealuv

Cavy Slave
Hello all.

My name is cat and my guineas are called cinnamon and honey. I am relatively new to guinea pigs and have found this forum an absolute diamond! Despite my months of research before i got my piggies i still found i had much to learn. Luckily my piggies did not suffer due to my lack of experience! My piggies are 10 months old and they have taken over my spare time and my house! i wouldn't have it any other way though. I didn't realise how sweet and loving guinea pigs were and i am so lucky to have "my boys".

I have yet to work out how to get my photos uploaded from my pc so if anyone has pointers i would be most grateful.

Ziggy&Herald

Cavy Slave
Welcome to GPC. You sound as if you really enjoy your piggies. Do look at the link provided by PixieStix, all you really need to do is use a host like photobucket or imageshack. Can't wait to see pictures.

guinealuv

Cavy Slave
Hi many thanks for the link. I will have a go. I have had many pets in my time but have not got so much enjoyment than from my piggies. I have definatley caught the bug and can see why people luv there pigs so much.

Hopefully my pics will work soon. I have managed to get a pic by my user name so i will introduce them. Honey is the white and tan piggie.He is very shy but loves nothing more than snuggling under my chin and falling asleep. The black and tan one is cinnamon. He is very cheeky and a little bit naughty. He doesn't keep still long enough to enjoy cuddles. He reminds me of a toddler. He has to be the first with everything. He also squeaks the loudest when he knows food is coming and enjoys running round my living room at full speed.

Again many thanks for the link.

frashy

Cavy Slave