Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

New member from South Africa!

Wilma Kirsten

Cavy Slave
Hey everyone! My name is Wilma and i'm afrikaans speaking residing in Pretoria, South Africa. I'm currently a student- Nature Conservation - and almost 20! At the moment I have 4 piggies, 1 mixed, 2 Abyssinians and 1 Peruvian. We do not have all the kinds here, only 6- Peruvian, Shelties(silkies), Rex(teddy), Abyssinian, Texel and Alpaca- only imported about a year ago by Marie-Louise, website: pro-breeding website! I dont have a c&c cage, only read about it now, want to build one myself. Will post photos soon on my pigs! Hope to hear from you guys soon!!

Last edited by a moderator:

Percy's Mom

Cavy Slave
In case you haven't had a chance to read the forum rules and ideals, please read the links in the following thread. https://www.guineapigcages.com/forum/showthread.php?t=17032
You'll find that this forum is very anti-breeding. Websites advertising or promoting breeders are not allowed to be posted here. When you read that thread, you will find links to our rules as well as links to tons of other information.

Wilma Kirsten

Cavy Slave
Didnt mean to offend anyone, but here we dont have shelters and cavies arent known here. I only intended for people to look at some of the known ones here, we are striving to promote more of these little creatures in South Africa. Sorry, I did read the rules, but this wasnt my intention.

Percy's Mom

Cavy Slave
Your website is still not allowed. I assure you that if people are breeding cavies, there are homeless ones out there that people may have abandoned that need to be adopted.

Wilma Kirsten

Cavy Slave
Sorry again, should I rather not post again, seems like everyone will be against me by now???

MyPiggiesRock

Cavy Slave