Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Hi

lem2052

Cavy Slave
Hello everyone! I'm Melissa, and as of Friday now have two male guinea pigs, Mo and Chewie. I am in the process right now of getting the needed materials to build them a C & C cage, since the store bought one for my first is way too small for them both. I'm brand new to owning guinea pigs, so any advice is greatly welcome. Thanks.

Fluffy_Guinea

Cavy Slave
Welcome to the forum!

Take note of the sticky threads on each board they all have great info. if you have any specific questions I'll be happy to answer them. I hope you enjoy it here I know I do :).

Ly&Pigs

Cavy Champion, Previous Forum Moderator
Cavy Slave
Hi and welcome.

The best advice is like fluffy suggested, read all the sticky threads at the tops of all the forums. There is one in particular you should start with and that one is at the top of this forum and it's called, "Newbies, please read me first". It has links to many areas of care and can answer many questions through the links it provides. Then go to the Diet and Nutrition forum area and read all those stickies. When you get finished with all those, then read the common misconceptions thread in the "About Guinea Pigs" forum section. Those will give you a good start to being a good slave.

Jenni_Feathers

Cavy Star, Photo Contest Winner
Cavy Slave