Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Pregnancy Is my piggie pregnant?! Don't feel any movement pictures attached

Sraversrave

Cavy Slave
Recently purchased two piggies a couple weeks ago I think one of them may be pregnant she has a pear shape to her and she lays down for most of the day. I don't ever see any movement or feel any movement but she def. has two bumps one on each side! If she is pregnant is there anything special I should be doing for her as far as diet? Will she make a nest? I have fleece for bedding so there's nothing for her to make a nest with? Does she look pregnant to you guys?

Attachments

IMG_0287.jpg IMG_0288.jpg IMG_0285.jpg IMG_0283.jpg IMG_0286.jpg

FineSwine

Cavy Slave
She defiantly looks a little pregnant, probably around 2-3 weeks (I am no expert! However when I got my two Guinea Pigs October 18, 2016 and my Sow looked just like your cute little girl and now she is huge and defiantly has at least two babies moving around inside her.)

I have stayed up my fair share of nights these past few weeks researching everything Pregnant Guinea Pig and a lot of people have different methods, but their opinions remain the same;