Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Cage need closed cage ideas that's easy to clean

gibson2680

Cavy Slave
Hello everyone, i am fairly new to the whole guinea pig world, and i am looking for some tips..... I have a cage that is 3x2 with two girls in it. and i use fleece and towles in it.....my problem is i don't have grids at the moment and it's a little to hard to get to the back of it to sweep it out so i'm thinking i'm gonna end up remodeling it again, but not sure how i want to do it. So i was wondering if anyone has any tips on designing a cage that will be easy to clean out but still gives them plenty of space to run and play? it has to have a lid on it though cuz i do have other animals. I am attaching a current pic of what i have set up right now. if you want to post pic's of your set up and give me tips to why it works for you or doesn't work I would love to see and hear from anyone interested :) Plus i just like to look at the different cage ideas lol....ok so here's my cage.
Summer in her new cage.jpgguinea pigs 2 001.jpg

gibson2680

Cavy Slave
I'm not happy with the set up of this cage right now cuz it's really hard to get to the back of it to sweep under that shelf. the shelf is easy to clean cuz i made it do that the side flips down so i can clean it then put it back up so the girls don't fall off. :)

ellisa

Cavy Star, Photo Contest Winner
Cavy Slave
Have you gone through the gallery? You may find some good ideas there! :)

CavyMama

Cavy Slave
I was going to suggest the same thing. There is a gallery specifically designated to closed cages. I find the galleries to be great sources of inspiration. Lots of creativity going on there!

YourSoJelly

Cavy Slave