Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

C&C How many grids required for a 2 foot wide 4 foot long cage?

iamsnape

Cavy Slave
Making my little guys a c&c cage ready for Elmo's arrival, need to know how many grids this will need so I have a rough idea of what size wood I need cutting to put the cage on :) Cos I don't want too much extra wood sticking out...would just over 2 foot wide and just over 4 foot (either size) but appropriate? Haven't built a c&c cage before so I'm a bit of a rookie when it comes to anything to do with them! (it's going on top of a table)

If you check out the home page on this site, they give you the dimensions for all the sizes. It depends on whether or not you use ties or the black connectors. Also, when you see 2 x 4 for a C&C that means 2 grids x 4 grids (not 2' x 4'). So you dimensions will be in grids, not in feet.

If you are putting your cage on top of a table, you will not need a wood base. Just the Coroplast.

If you check out the home page on this site, they give you the dimensions for all the sizes. It depends on whether or not you use ties or the black connectors. Also, when you see 2 x 4 for a C&C that means 2 grids x 4 grids (not 2' x 4'). So you dimensions will be in grids, not in feet.

If you are putting your cage on top of a table, you will not need a wood base. Just the Coroplast.

Somebody has told me I need to make a wood base, because I was gonna put the grids inside the coroplast & they said it would get messy quicker...this is so confusing lol

Oh + the reason I was gonna do it that was is cos it will be overhanging from the table...

It's all in square feet on the home page but I don't know how what I want to do divides up in square feet :/ I wanted to do it 2 wide, 4 foot long but when I google what that is in square feet it only gives me about square bedrooms