Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

hello everyone

littlepigfriend

Cavy Slave
:eye-poppi i am new to this piggie forum i have 3 guinea pigs all 3 different breeds i have 1 male and 2 girls named fu fu cuddles squeekers and panda fu fu is the male hes all black and a texel we've had him since he was 2 weeks old squeekers is a American short hair with red eyes and red hair like me we saved her from people that allowed her to have babies with no ability to care for them all but one baby died from an unknown illness when we adopted her after 1 week that we had them both the baby died i witnessed it i cried forever and we through it a make shift funeral squeekers was depressed for a few days and went on she was our first piggie with not knowing how old she was or her history we didn't let her have anymore babies not to mention i have 2 daughter of my own ages 5 and 7 they were much younger when we first got her i wanted my children to experience piggies at a young age like i did i had 8 guineas when i was 5-7 yrs old and love every min until a women we left them with killed them all by not cleaning out there cages and forgetting to give them water for 2 weeks while we left on vacation i was so depressed the babies died etc so i am teaching my children responsibility and how to care for them properly we also have a black and white Abyssinian named panda shes a younger female again unsure of her age we adopted her from my aunt who couldn't keep her she didn't know how to care for a piggie so i offered to take her shes a big girl and looks identical to a panda bear thus her name my 5 yr named her as shes her pet kinda i take care of them all of course while showing them what to do with grooming cleaning of houses and feeding of each one due to the size differences i feed them all a different amt it has been so fun i trea