Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

dose my guniea pig hate me

Stanley Ly

Cavy Slave
hi all im a newbie in pet owner really 4 days ago i got a guinea pig yay y ay i thought it was gunna be like the youtube videos :p him leting my pick him up eat out of my hand but it was all but that on the first day my guinea pig ran whenever he saw me and hid for hours and didnt eat on the second day he ate but still ran from me when he saw me on the third day he started to come out of his cage a little it 2 storys but wouldnet go up i tried feeding him he smelt my hand then ran today i gave him some timothy hay he ate it but when i try to get him to eat carrots choped up cucambers out of of my hand he wont he just stand there in his hiding spot and looks at me :weepy: he eat timorthy hay from my hand but it only cause the hay is long and he not atchully eatting from my hand everytime i put my hand in the cage he runs when i try to give him food he runs i bought some treats for him today and i put them in his bowle he ate some of thing but i tried to get him to eat from my hand he still wont i can pet him on the outside of the cage he seems to be relaxed when i do but as soon as my hand goes inside of the cage he runs away i tried petting him from the inside but he runs as fast as he can and he still runs when he coming up and he sees me but i have to get really close wh