Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Hello from the Bay Area

Bdmellohead

Cavy Slave
Hello!

My name is Lindsey and I own 3 female guinea pigs ;D I am from the Bay Area in California!

I am very happy to have been referred to this site from a pal. :) I have owned guineas all my life but from this site I have been filled with TONS of useful information. My girls are now very happy in a large C&C 2 story cage thanks to this forum.

I am a college student, music education major, french horn and cello player, and animal lover! I own a horse, dog, 2 cats, and some large freshwater fish; oscars, and of course my 3 guinea pigs.

Thanks again for all the wonderful information here, I am looking forward to being a part of these terrific forums!

IluvePiggies

Cavy Slave
Welcome. I have two female Guinea Pigs and I want a third. Just wondering but how big is your C&C cage?

Bdmellohead

Cavy Slave
Thank you for the welcome ;) my cage is 2x5 currently with a 2nd story. I want to make it larger but my aquarium is in the way, and it's going to be a job to move it across the room. It's 80 gallons and I'll need help with all the draining/moving.

ZiggyMama

Cavy Slave
Welcome!! I am from the San Joaquin Valley. I have 2 piggy's and have learned more from this site than I ever could have imagined.

lissie

Cavy Slave
Hi Lindsey,
Nice to meet you. I'm in Mountain View. I'm also new here. I've only had guinea pigs for a month and I've learned so much from here.
I'd like to ask who's your vet around here. I'm looking for one.
Thanks,
Lissie

Bdmellohead

Cavy Slave
Hello Lissie, Thank you!