Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Hello Everyone!

klp065

Cavy Slave
Hi. I am fairly new to the wonderful world of cavies. I am always doing research and I found that this forum is very helpful, so thank you very much for all of your cavy wisdom that you share.

I have 2 girl piggies...Maybelle and Dahlia.

Maybelle is a short-haired brown and white cavy. She is very "prissy" and loves being pampered...she even loves getting her "nails done" (trimmed)!!! When I am cuddling with her she even stretches out so I can rub her belly (like a little dog!) I adopted her when she was 2 months old in July of 2008. So she is about 8 months old now.

Dahlia is a black and white long-haired pig. I adopted her so Maybelle would have a friend. She's very shy, but is always poking her head out of the cage to see what I am up to. She is not the girly-girl that Maybelle is. She is about nine months old now.

I recently got a C&C cage and I love it! I've been trying out different bedding to see what works best for the pigs and me. The pine bedding was too messy...so I just started the fleece bedding yesterday! I was so proud of my creation and then I wake up this morning to only find a pig-stye. (They like to rearrange the cage on their own) Oh the little darlings...

Tserisa

Cavy Slave
Congratulations on the C&C cage! And welcome to the forum. :)

hueyeats

Cavy Slave
Hello & welcome to the forum!

Since you love researching info, I know that you have enjoyed this forum's insight as much as I. This is really a great forum.

One of my baby dubbed "diva" is prissy, just like yours. She loves her nails trimmed too & loved being groomed. She is my blue-eyed white abby... my hubby love that pig to pieces as every time he calls for all the GPs. she'll be there looking up at him in greeting... that one just loooves attention!