Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

HI!! Newbie here, and need help naming my new babies. :-)

Catgyrl68

Cavy Slave
Hi everyone!

On Saturday, I became the proud mommy of two adorable baby girls. I've got them housed in a 2x4 C&C cage, and they're having a blast exploring their new surroundings. I'm waiting for their "apartment decorations" to come in the mail at the end of this week, but so far they're enjoying their purple pigloo and wooden house.

I tried observing their behavior and initially gave them the names "Malie" (Hawaiian for tranquil/calm), and "Kolohe" (Hawaiian for rascal). However, after further observation, those names don't really fit. The one I thought was rascally, actually hides and runs away more, and is a bit domineering; while the "quiet" one is very sweet, outgoing, rarely hides, and is ALWAYS eating in the bistro. They quibble with each other, yet I also see them snuggled up together (So freakin' adorable!). I was thinking they're more like "Laverne and Shirley", personality-wise, but I'd like some cuter-sounding names.

Does anyone else have any name suggestions? Right now, I'm calling them both Sweetie. :eek:

I'm attaching a pic. The top one (with more brown coloring) is the shyer one, and the bottom one is the outgoing, friendly one.

Thanks, everyone!

Attachments

image.jpg

Starthecavy123

Cavy Slave
Milkyway, Cocoa, Molly, Lilly, Hershey, Chocolate, Milkdud, Reeses, Rolo, Sally, Ally, Brownie, Fudge, Caramel, Peppermint,

They look like chocolate Candies

Rywen

Cavy Slave
Frick and Frack, they are very cute!

MrsGuineaPig

Cavy Slave
Daisy and Lilly

maddy harper

Cavy Slave
hi and welcome aboard
glad you found us
hope you find it useful and helpful here
enjoy your time here.

Princess_Piggie

Cavy Star, Photo Contest Winner
Cavy Slave