Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Danish Newbie here :)

MrMortRee

Cavy Slave
Hi GPC
I would like to introduce myself and join the forums here. I've read a lot of threads in here before I got my pigs, so I was absolutely sure to "know it all" before I got my piggies home. So thank you all for a great site with lots of good info, you can't find elsewhere (especially not in Denmark).

Yesterday I brought my small cavies home (7 and 8 months old) and they are both CH Teddies (aka swiss teddy, a more fluffy version of the normal teddy) and they are ADORABLE! :love: So cute that I want to just cuddle with them all day. I'm gonna add some photos if I'm capable of doing that. Not much of a computer genius.
But I have a little problem. I wanna cuddle, but they rather hide :p I know they are stressed out so I'll have to wait until they get used to their new home, but I just love them so much :rolleyes:
Should I make them sit on my lap with a treat and a towel and cuddle them some minutes a day? Or just leave them be and tame them very gradually? I've read that some people prefer the slow way while others are like: "You have to pet them everyday". :confused:

I really want them to be happy when I get into the room where the cage is. It's in my office, so I go in here really often!