Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Hi from Germany!

Jennylein

Cavy Slave
My name is Jenny.

I'm a fleece newbie and that's why I decided to register in your forum. In Germany fleece bedding is not very popular.

Maybe you are interested in my pets and my German way of keeping guinea pigs. In Germany it's quite usual to keep one neutered boy with 2 or more girls. We think it's the most natural group. I've got five guinea pigs at the moment. I've also adopted two little babies who are going to join us in about three weeks.

So here are my little sweethearts:

This is the piggies' home. It's 2.6 metres long and 87 centimetres wide. The second area is 1.6 m x 0.6 m.

This is Rosalie:

Pauline:

Marlene:
https://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/109/51274582.jpg/

Carlotta:

The white guinea pig is Emil, my neutered boy:

Welcome to the forum! Great cage, and cute pigs!

I love you cage! Welcome to the forum!

Nice cage, and love the piggies well done for adopting the 2 babies as well ! Welcome to the forum.

What a gorgeous cage!! And your piggies are all adorable. I have a little girl that looks a lot like Rosalie. Where did you get all those cute little houses? If you don't mind my asking, are you German or an American living in Germany? Just wondered since your English is perfect.

Welcome! What a wonderful cage! Did you build it yourself?

Oh my goodness!!! That set up is so cool. I love it. Your little sweethearts are adorable too. Welcome to the forum.

Thank you. I'm very happy that you like it. :eek:

I built the cage together with my husband. It took a lot of time but we're still very proud. I think the piggies really enjoy living in "Schweinchenhausen" (That's how I call my little village.).