Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Long-time reader, first time poster!

Xeygwyn

Cavy Slave
Hello everyone,

I've been reading the site for some time, along with some others, before I decided to adopt my little guy. I'll get some pictures soon, along with updating my actual user information, I promise, Lol. I even made one of the cuddle cups after seeing it on here (though I am still a bit new to sewing, so it's a little lumpy - gunna go with some better batting next time ;))

My piggy's name is Hawkeye Mulder (I'm sure you can guess where those two come from, LoL). He is, from what I gathered, a grey and white (dutch markings?) short-hair. Maybe when I get some good photos you guys can fill me in!

My husband and I will be building him a new cage when we switch to our house in about a month. He's getting out of the military (I have been out for some time myself), and we're going to get him a buddy as soon as we can as well. I love my little guy, he's a popcorn-nut and quite the daredevil. Little rattles him at this point, and he's only been here for about a week! I plan on taking him to the vet for a general check-up in the coming days, and have a scale to keep track of his weight each week. I discovered he'll do just about anything for some dandelion leaves, and his excited sounds over them never ceases to amaze me. Overall, he's a happy, young, and funny piggy.

I look forward to sharing stories and getting to know you all, and for all advice you have to give.

Petlovr

Cavy Slave
I'm glad you decided to introduce yourself, and that you've found useful info here. Definitely post pics of Hawkeye and your cuddle cup!

Xeygwyn

Cavy Slave
I'm glad you decided to introduce yourself, and that you've found useful info here. Definitely post pics of Hawkeye and your cuddle cup!