Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register
  • If you need a specific country prefix that isn't listed, please contact the staff.

UK I am going to buy a guinea pig

charlieandanna

Cavy Slave
hey im new to this web site, and im very interesting in buying some cavies, i have had cavies before, but i don't have any at the moment, i have rabbits and dogs and other animals, and i know enough about cavies to have some, i know they need a daily supply of vitamin c, and they need regular grooming, and bathing every six months or so, i know they like to be in pairs, and they need a good varity of food, eg pellets vegabels fruit, and because they chew so much to keep there teeth from over growing they need a chewing bar, i have 4ft hutches to keep them in, and any guinea pigs i get will get handled daily and they will get tons of tlc.

Anyone got anymore tips on looking after them, or has anyone got any cavies for sale ?????? i would really like rough coated guinea pigs, or Abyssinian, but might consider other breeds, plz e-mail me or post here if u have any for sale, thanks.

Anna xXx

GunieasForEver
  • Post hidden due to user being banned.

VoodooJoint

Cavy Champion, Previous Forum Moderator!
Cavy Slave
Firt off. Don't buy from a pet shop. Read this link to find out why. https://cavyspirit.com/petstores.htm
There is tons of info available on this site and others. What you will need to get started is:

a big C&C cage https://www.guineapigcages.com/

Good hay Alfalfa if young (under 6 months) Timothy if older.

Good Pellets some of the best are Oxbow (broken link removed)

Lots of appropriate fresh veggies.

Here is a great diet for nutritional info. https://www.guinealynx.info/nutrition.html

Most of all stick around the site and learn more. There is a wealth on information available from our members.

daftscotslass

Cavy Slave