Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Ashli and V

Vbs_babygirl

Cavy Slave
Hey! I am Ashli and my little guinea pig is V, named for the V on his forehead. He is an american shorthaired guinea pig that is about 1 or so years old. We adopted him from petco because someone dropped him off. We took him home and he has been so great! Even though he is my first guinea pig, I took it upon myself to learn as much as I could about guinea pigs so I could take care of V and future guinea pig pets to the best of my ability. There are some things I am still learning, so I am glad that there is a site like this where I can ask questions to fellow guinea pig owners. : )

We are currently trying to find him a partner, whether it be a spayed girl or another male, because I am going to be starting work soon and he really needs a friend....and my partner and I would like another one as well! We have tried bonding V with a baby boar at a rescue, but it didn't work out so well. If you have any suggestions it would be greatly appreciated!

For right now though, V has found a friend in our robo dwarf hamster Tiger Lily that he likes to play tag with. He doesn't seem to mind that she has to stay in her ball : ) He popcorns like crazy! So adorable.

Anyways! That is us! : D

ellisa

Cavy Star, Photo Contest Winner
Cavy Slave
Welcome to the forum! We would love to see pigtures of V!
Have a look over this link: Guinea Pigs Social Life
It has all the info for introducing pigs and getting them to be friends!

pocketmonster

Cavy Slave
Please post pictures of V and the hammie in his ball! That sounds adorable :)
Good luck on your quest to find him a friend. Maybe he'll get along with an adult boar of similar or complimentary personality?
Welcome!

Vbs_babygirl

Cavy Slave