Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Another newbie here!

warlordcupcake

Cavy Slave
Hello!
I'm new to Guinea Pigs Cages, and pretty new to Guinea Pigs.
I'd been thinking of getting a Guinea Pig for a while. I have hamsters (at the moment two 3 year old dwarf hamsters). My boyfriend has adopted Guinea Pigs when he was younger. He knows a lot about Guinea Pigs and hes made C&C cages for his Guinea Pigs in the past. So he told me a lot about Guinea Pigs and how they take a lot of time and attention. How they need lots of room and their cages need to be cleaned once a week. Also about the Timothy Hay, fresh vegetables and nail trimmings.
A few months ago we went out and found my baby girl Mochi. Since then I love my baby Mochi so much. ^w^
My boyfriend does use the website Guinea Lynx and after looking at that I found this site and Cavyspirit.
Since he and the sites said Guinea Pigs are social we went found an other little girl and named her Pocky. I followed all the directions with the quarantine period just in case. Every since then Mochi is so much happier. They love to play together and cuddle.
Of course just a few days ago I signed up for the website. I enjoy reading other people's stories and looking at the pictures.
Anyway ever since I've gotten my Guinea Pigs I've gotten obsessed. I've always loved animals being a vegetarian since I was 6 years old. I never realized how cute and wonderful Cavys are. Now I'm even thinking of volunteering at my local Guinea Pig shelter.
The biggest reason I love my Guinea Pigs I feel like I can relate to them. XD Also I've also been trying to get over some bad depression and bad social anxiety, and I have to say both my Mochi and Pocky have made very much more happy. ^w^ Hopefully I'm making both of them very happy in return. :3