Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Newbie here!

punkpiggies

Cavy Slave
Hiya!
The name's Isis. I'm 16 years old. I love music, bands, animals, drawing and my pets :)
I have two female piggies:
10341586_529281893848194_3006170663931548311_n.jpg10306387_535877093188674_2403416734080519172_n.jpg
The white one is called Marceline and the golden one is called Princess Bubblegum.
I've had them for about 3 months now i think.
They used to be of my "friend", who got tired of them after two weeks. She didn't took care of them properly. They never got hay, vegetables or fruit and only had a thin layer of woodchips in their cage. She asked me if i wanted to have them after "taking care" of them for 8 months so she didn't had to put them down. I said yes and after whining to my mom about it for three days straight she said yes too. I got everything they had for them for free. The first week they were very stressed and scared, but after two weeks they were already improving so much! They are doing great now and i love them a lot. They look healthier and are more active than ever.
I came on this site to share tips for taking care of piggies and to learn more. I hope i'll make some friends along the way. I'll write an update on how they're doing every now and then. If any of you are interested; i sometimes make videos of them. Check them out here! https://www.youtube.com/user/isishp102/videos

Thanks for reading and feel free to send me a message! ^^

guineapigsxo

Cavy Slave
Hi, welcome to the forum! Beautiful piggies :)

Kishaa

Cavy Slave