Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Surprise... two little piggies

Amy1m1w1

Cavy Slave
Oh my! I have had an interesting day. I graduated from college two weeks ago and since then I have gone on vacation, got engaged, and bought a house. Yay for me, but I haven't been paying attention to my two piggies that my boyfriend bought for me in February. (We mostly let them keep to themselves and they seem so happy) This morning I scoot up to the cage to goof around with my babies and I notice my Coco bean is huge! Oh crap, I realize that I have put Frankie's neutering off to long, to late. `
So all day long I have been reading up on pregnancy all day and freaking out that my poor Coco is going to have complications. I had moved them to the basement to try to keep her active, was about to post on this site when I went to visit them (I didn't separate them right away cause they are so attached). I was like oh, she doesn't look so big maybe I was just freaking out. So I lift up her little home and try to get her to go inside and almost pee myself when I see two little creatures in the house. So I grab Frankie cause I notice he's hanging around Coco a little to much (pray to God I got him before anything happened) and I have to find something to put him in while we go get another cage.
So now all seems to be well. Looks like a little girl and a little boy from an initial y vs. i look. She is so fidgety I am so proud what a good mom she is being, cleaning and nursing very calmly. Frank freaked out when I put their cage by his so I had to put him across the room and he seems much better (any advice on this).