Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

New to the piggie world!

Ape337

Cavy Slave
Hello everybody! My name is April. I'm looking into getting a pair of guinea pigs to share my home. Currently I have 2 bunnies, and 2 hermit crabs. I've been researching care and so forth so I am prepared before bringing them home. I've never owned guinea pigs before so I'll probably be asking many questions (sorry).
Well I'm excited to learn everything I can, and hope to be able to get some piggies before too long. Thanks for listening! :)

Welcome! I really love the forums as well as
www.guinealynx.info

Guinea Lynx also has a purchasable health record book that you can chart weights and health in, as well as medical information in the front. I really like mine so far.

I've had pigs for a year and I'm still learning things every day! Glad you're here to familiarize yourself with their care before you even have them. That's definitely a responsible thing to do!

Is there a rescue/ shelter you're checking out currently?

Hi and Welcome! Once you get your piggies we will want to see them, so please post pigtures :D! It's great that your reading up on them before hand!

Thanks for the warm welcome! Yes, I'm a total nerd/bookworm so I buy books, read websites, and get advice from forums before jumping into pet ownership. I want to give my pets everything I can. Well I don't have kids so my pets are my children (which doesnt make it easy when my pets pass on). I'm really wanting to build a c&c cage for them. My bunnies have c&c cages, with free roaming areas also, and I love them.
I'm really hoping to adopt an unwanted pet, that's how I got my bunnies. But it's not easy bc there dont seem to be any rescues around here. I see ads on Craigslist but I dont know if I should trust them. What to do...