Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Is there such a thing as a "safe" Out door run?

brupoppiggies

Cavy Slave
Here is where I am:

The boys LOVE being outside in the play pen. In fact they get along perfectly out there (go figure.) I love to sit outside on nice days to do my homework and would love to bring them out with me, but I am always scared to bring them out while I am studying because I feel like I need to constantly watch them. Not that they aren't adorable outside and I don't enjoy watching them.

But my obsessive fear means they don't come out unless I have either the hubs or one of the kids home in case I need to run in the house for a minute..

I would really like (if it exists) something that I could confidently allow them to be in while I am outside in the garden or studying. And that would be safe enough that if I had to run in to answer the phone or use the facilities I don't need another person out Staring at them.

I am in the PacNW in the suburbs. Our typical predators are predatory birds and cats. We have raccoons, but they aren't out during the day, and I don't hang out outside at night. I have never seen a snake in our yard. Evidenced by the fact that I still go out there. We don't have dogs and my yard is fully fenced (6ft privacy) - and locked.

I would prefer something with a shelter of some sort so I didn't have to bring hideys out, that allowed them safe access to the grass and was big enough for all 5 pigs to play in at once. Does anything exist that would meet my needs?

jm_1234

Cavy Slave