Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Hello! c:

MissCheshire

Cavy Slave
Hello everyone! MY name is Alex and it's a pleasure to meet you! c: I've been owning piggies every since I was a wee little girl in elementary school. About 8 or so years, in fact.

I'm currently a Highschool student who is transitioning from Public to Online school for various reasons. I have a passion for art (it's currently my only income LOL xD saving up for a C&C cage and an anime convention is hard to do!).

My only pigglet at the moment is a store bought (I know y'all don't like the store bought piggies that much, but I have quite the reason for buying him. I know it doesn't condone it, but I couldn't help myself from falling in love with this lil' guy!)

The reason I bought him instead of rescued a little fur-baby was because while a friend and I were waiting for a bus last friday, she and I had walked over to the petco to look around at things she thought her hedgehog might enjoy. I, however, ha left her with cat toys in favor of the rodents. I wandered around, looking at the hamsters, the mice, and rats. Once I saw this cute little baby running around doing laps in the cage and popcorning, I'd fallen in love. He even stopped to sniff at the glass as if to say "hello!"before continuing with his little party. If I had to have guessed, he hadn't been in that cage for very long at all! I know he probably came from a mill and that he more than likely wasn't taken very good care of before coming to me, but I plan to be the best cavvy slave I can be for him. I plan on rescuing a friend for him sometime in the future after I get him a nice, large, C&C cage built.