Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Grids Hard to put together.

coojoe135

Cavy Slave
Are the grids for around the cage hard to put together? I am recently ordering one and I was wondering if I should have somebody else put together because I am not good with alot of pieces. lol

Marshalls5

Cavy Slave
No, they are so easy to put together. They just snap right together. Good luck building!!

ryounce

Cavy Slave
They are a breeze I wouldn't use the connectors that come with them just zip tie them. It makes them more stable.

MaggieMae

Cavy Slave
I would zip tie them. I am sure any "normal" person would find these cubes to be a breeze. I am actually very crafty/artistic so I am used to assembling things. However, I lack weird types of coordination and I am cube-connector challenged. I break them in seconds........... And then people look at me like I am nuts because it is supposed to be REALLY easy. Hopefully I am one of a kind in this because it is very unfortunate. Haha!

You should be able to assemble it yourself, especially with zip ties! :)

coojoe135

Cavy Slave
Thanks! I am excited. I have informed Sue that my piggy is pregnant. I m hoping it can get here before she gives birth. :)

ferndalezoo

Cavy Slave
I turned out to be totally "connector impaired", so my cages are zip-tied together. Apart from that, they're easy to assemble, and if you're getting one of Sue's kits, then it will be especially easy because the Coroplast is pre-scored and pre-cut, so half the work is already done for you.

Lizbeth

Cavy Slave
We have video of me and my roommate putting the cage together sans-zipties. There is a lot of cursing on the tape, particularly when we realize we have to move the cage out from the middle of the floor after we've *finally* gotten all the connectors to cooperate.

xoLauraox09

Cavy Slave