Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Play Entertaining my Piggy?!?

tatertot101

Cavy Slave
Hi everyone!
My piggy has been moping around his cage lately (or, more so than usual). I was thinking maybe he was bored, so i was wondering if maybe i could have some ideas to spice up his daily routine. I spend a lot of time with him, in my lap, and laying next to him and everything, but i have been looking for maybe some toys, or activities for him to do. They can be for him alone in the cage, or supervised by me during floor-time. They only thing that i am asking is that it be not expensive (or not bought at all, if possible), and that it doesn't require a lot of sewing, gluing, etc. I am not very good at crafts!
Thanks for the help!

Whistles used to get this lil play ball from PetsMart.
Twas a cheap and awesome toy for him. It was also ediable. It was made of entirely dried grass and it had a bell inside.
He spent quite a bit of time chewing it and throwing it. And when he started to chew it more than just play with it, I tied it to his cage top/thus began him having tug a war with it.
I have stopped getting it because it went up in prices and it is now a bit too pricey with how fast he goes through em. Now he plays with a kitty bell ball. 69 cents and all the tossing and rolling he could do.

I've also found that anything with bells Whistles loves. His cage mainly has bird toys. made of wood, has plenty of bells and colors. He also has a birdy mirror and loves giving himself kisses xD

Whistles used to get this lil play ball from PetsMart.
Twas a cheap and awesome toy for him. It was also ediable. It was made of entirely dried grass and it had a bell inside.

Be careful with those, I had one my pigs loved it, but Calypso ended up at the vet because a rather thick piece of the dried grass got lodged behind her eye. :(