Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Other degu

degulover503

Cavy Slave
hi im a newbie but if any body has adegu cage or any degus, or supplies you want to sell please pm me thanks

reptilegrrl

Cavy Slave
degulover503 said:
hi im a newbie but if any body has adegu cage or any degus, or supplies you want to sell please pm me thanks
Do you have degus now? Where are you located?

degulover503

Cavy Slave
no i dont have any degus right now but im preparing for them im located in canada thanks

reptilegrrl

Cavy Slave
degulover503 said:
no i dont have any degus right now but im preparing for them im located in canada thanks
Degus are very, very high maintenance animals. They require a highly specialized diet (including fresh, low-calcium produce every day), attention, medical care, and etc. I don't recommend them to most people. Thie health is very fragile and most degus do become seriously ill at some point in their lives. They have a lot of NEEDS. They aren't like a hamster or a rat. They are much more high maintenance than that.

So, I recommend that you go for something like a rat, first.

- priscilla

degulover503

Cavy Slave
degus

thanks but im prepared for there care and all there need such as love food water and vet care i will provide them with all they need for there life

mncavylover

Cavy Slave
Degus are a lot like guinea pigs, it seems. They aren't really low-maintenance either. You could try keeping a cavy, too, if you can't find a degu. Good luck though! =) Oh, and there is a picture of a degu cage up in the OTHER ANIMALS section of the photo gallery, if you want to take a look...

reptilegrrl

Cavy Slave
degulover503 said:
thanks but im prepared for there care and all there need such as love food water and vet care i will provide them with all they need for there life