Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Canadian Newbie!

WyndTalker

Cavy Slave
Hello everyone! I've been browsing this website for several years, and finally joined after adopting 3 boars lol

Here are my boys:

Patrick (the single boar who came with Jacob):

Jacob (living with Tommy now):

Tommy (adopted a month before the other two, from a close friend):

Patrick is 3 years old, Jacob and Tommy are approximately 2 1/2 years old. Jacob is very small and looks to Tommy for leadership. He and Patrick were together for years before I got them, though they fought like mad.

Tommy came to me with a bunny (who was rehomed with other rabbits), from good friends of mine. Their children had lost interest, so after a week of discussions, I adopted them both. Steve (the bun) was a young buck, so he ended up with a woman who used to run a large rabbit rescue. He's now a little (13 y/o) girl's best friend ;)

Patrick is very shy of humans, though once I get a hold of him, he's calm. He is getting better at being handled, and takes less time to relax. He does enjoy cuddles and attention, and begs for his veg in the morning :D

Tommy is a doll! He's not very dominant, but he and Patrick do not get along. After Jacob and Patrick's quarantine was over, I started to introduce them. That aggravated the already tense relationship between Patrick and Jacob, causing me to one night switching Patrick and Tommy. There were two days of figuring things out between them, and now they are quite close.

I am actually trying to figure out the best way to make a C&C cage for them, as right now they are in small commercial cages. I have the grids, I just need to figure out some things (like where to put them inside).

Well, thank you very much for having me here! Oh, and a photo of Tommy and I together for good measure!