Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register
  • If you need a specific country prefix that isn't listed, please contact the staff.

UK The cavy store?? *please read*

Elmo525

Cavy Slave
Hi all,
I've been thinking alot about c&c cages and fleece cozy supplies being available in the UK and often the lack of it. Teaming up with a few friends we've come up with an idea to open a cavy store where you can purchase c&cs kits, fleece liners and all the other every day guinea pig items that are hard to find. With consent of several online companys to supply our store. We're also thimking pf seelimg guinea food, promote rescue centres maybe now and again hold guinea pig workshops on care and advice (I am a trainee vet and rodentologist). I think people lack the understanding of guinea pigs and with help and advice maybe we can help change the view of them being disposal pets? I was just wondering who would be interested in this idea, would shop here (obviously depending on the place we would hope to expand of the business goes well) all comments welcomes :)

pigger123

Cavy Slave
That is a wonderful idea! Way too many guinea pig owners are misinformed and just don't know how to take proper care of them (or just don't even care). I'm sure your store would be great to teach people and help them get what they need. I would totally shop there, but I live the US lol.

Elmo525

Cavy Slave
That's brilliant to hear. Give you a great excuse to visit the uk one day lol. We're hoping to get this up and running soon but right now its just an idea on a piece of paper! Just researching our target market and seeing how well it will be seen without upsetting online stores but our point is not everyone owns a computer

spudsthepiget

Cavy Star, Photo Contest Winner
Cavy Slave