Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register
  • If you need a specific country prefix that isn't listed, please contact the staff.

China Guinea Pig C&C Cages ?

Sunnysidedown

Cavy Slave
Hi,I'm Sunnysidedown. I just recently joined this forum. I don't have my guinea pigs yet,and I don't want to get them because I would like to give them a big,spacious cage before adopting.I am not in China/Hong Kong,but I am Chinese.
I live in Istanbul,Turkey.I've been learning how to take care of guinea pigs by reading books,and watching YouTube videos. I really want two female guinea pigs,but I want to get a c&c cage.I have been learning about guinea pigs for over four months so I can persuade my mom to actually get the guinea pigs.
If you can find a website in Turkey or very close to Turkey that sells cubes and connectors,it would be greatly appreciated! Even better would be in Istanbul, since by parents aren't very hot about going far for a cage.
Since the holidays are coming up, I will be going to Italy,and it would also help if someone could find where to get cubes and connectors in Italy ?

Sunnysidedown

T1ggerPigLuvur

Cavy Star, Photo Contest Winner
Cavy Slave
Well, welcome to the forum! I'm glad to see that you're doing lots of research before getting your pigs. That's really good. :)

As for the grids, I won't be much help. I did some online searches, but didn't get many results for Turkey. You might be able to buy some off Amazon. If you can't find grids, you can always make your own cage. There is a section called Alternative Cages in the gallery on this site. People make cages out of materials other than cubes and coroplast, such as wood.

Sunnysidedown

Cavy Slave