Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Frustrated Is she pregnant?

K4tr1n4

Cavy Slave
My mom said that we are not going to the vet so I need help. I got two guinea pigs (girls for sure) 2 weeks ago and they were mixed up in the pet store with boys so there’s a chance she can be pregnant. She’s little (like 2-4 months old) and I’m new with guinea pigs. So here’s why I think she’s pregnant: 1) she doesn’t like to be picked up (the other one already used to it) 2) she eats and drinks A LOT MORE then the other one 3) she’s not moving that much but last few days she was running so idk 4)my other guinea pig always smells her but (I heard somewhere it could be) and my other guinea pig dominates a lot
787bf6290ca6bbf486c4715453472afb.jpg

d768b02fc7d7e50e8e79d2f730e75cf4.jpg

638bec5261aa1926ad5d96b95b3ed296.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

K4tr1n4

Cavy Slave
She doesn’t show any signs of illness that you said she’s perfectly fine and yesterday and today she was really energetic. Thank you so much for explaining it all I’m hoping she’s not pregnant but I feel like there’s 60% chance that she is.

mummytomyboys

Cavy Gazer
She doesn't look it, but if you can't take her to the vet when necessary, then maybe you shouldn't have a pet just yet.

Sent from my SM-A705FN using Tapatalk

K4tr1n4

Cavy Slave
She doesn't look it, but if you can't take her to the vet when necessary, then maybe you shouldn't have a pet just yet.

Sent from my SM-A705FN using Tapatalk