Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Fighting Is It Time for Separation - 2 Boars

miina

Cavy Slave
Hello all. I am new to guinea pigs and have a huge dilemma. A few weeks ago Sunday I rescued 2 boars from a horrible situation. I am their third home and they are under a year old (the person who owned them said between 8-10 months as she had no idea... neither did the person before her I guess). They are extremely under-socialized. One is a Peruvian with long hair who had huge matts everywhere (managed to cut those out). The other is Abyssinian and has also messy fur. I managed to clip their nails as they were curling under themselves and out sideways. I also gave them both a bath - they were surprisingly well behaved! Now all the poop and pee is out of their fur.