Thanks
    Thanks
    0 Rec'd/0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Guinea Pigs in the Military

Okay, so I'm kinda new here. I'm new to guinea pigs in general, actually.
    I just got my two babies about a month or so ago, their names are BlackJack and Hibiscus--we drove four hours to adopt these cuties!

Anyway, onto my question. My boyfriend and I were discussing possible things in the future. We've come to the decision that he may join the military. He's unsure of what branch yet, he's looking into all of the requirements and such. He and I were already planning to get married--that being said, if he chose a branch with housing, I would be moving with him.
    I was told that we could move as little as every five years, or as often as every six months. He would go where he was needed, depending on his position and whatnot in the military. The guinea pigs can come with us! This isn't my question.

My question is..is moving that often too much for the guinea pigs? They're family, so if this is something he and I can't do, or something that would put way too much stress on them, he will find a different line of work. I'm not sacrificing the health of my animals for an occupation. We also have a cat, but I moved quite frequently when I was younger so she's used to it.

Some moves would be across the state, some across the country, and some would have to be flown out of the United States. Here are my most important questions:

Can guinea pigs handle 6+ hours on a plane?
    Will moving every 6 months-2 years be too much stress on them?
    Are there certain countries where it's illegal to have guinea pigs as pets?
    Are there certain countries that, no matter how much we crank the heat or A/C, it would just NOT be an okay climate for them to be in?
    What's the easiest method to undo a cage, store it, and put it up again?
    How would I even go about making sure there's enough food and water for them on a plane?