Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Hi guys :)

Nicci

Cavy Slave
Hey piggy lovers!

My name's Nicci, I'm a 20 year old student from Newcastle, England. I currently have two very beautiful boars, Oscar (white, ginger & black) and Eliot (brown & sandy). Oscar is around a year and a half now, and is a super laid back boy who would happily cuddle all day. Eliot is about 9 months and is very mischievous - he's always getting into something that he shouldn't be! I absolutely adore both of them.

A little bit about how I ended up with my boys:

Last October, my flatmate and I made the decision to get guinea pigs. Oscar (ginger and white) fell into my lap literally a week later; he'd been living with two other boars that were bullying him relentlessly and the lady wanted him gone. When I picked him up he was in a cage lined with sawdust, with no house and no toys.The initial plan was that we'd go via a rescue to get a buddy for him, but unfortunately we soon discovered that Oscar had some skin issues that we wanted to resolve before he got a new friend. Fast-forward 6 months, and I first laid eyes on Eliot. He was all skin and bones, was seriously ill and was so small that my family kept trying to tell me that I'd picked up a hamster instead! He spent nearly 5 weeks in and out of the vets, and then a further three in quarantine before he was finally allowed to meet Oscar. The two of them hit it off straight away, and they've been best buddies ever since!

Thanks for having me! Can't wait to have a mooch around and see what's what! :)

laptopcuddles.jpg IMG_9550.jpg IMG_1558.jpg

Jmoore77

Cavy Slave
Welcome!!! Your guinea pigs are so cute!

Nicci

Cavy Slave

pinky

Cavy Slave
Double cuteness! Thanks for sharing and welcome!

Rywen

Cavy Slave