Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

New cavy owner (w/pics!)

NewCavyMomma

Cavy Slave
Just wanted to introduce myself!

I'm Jess - I'm a full time nursing student and mother of 2 humans, 3 guinea pigs, 1 cat & 1 dog!

I've had my first guinea pig for about a month (Richard - he's aprox. 4 months old - he's white w/ orange/black)
I recently adopted 2 more piggies
Elliot (aprox. 8-9 months old - he's grey/white)
And Roofus (approx. 4 months old - black/white)

10485530_10203287193733998_2566074857925453735_n.jpg
on the left- they're enjoying their cage-food
on the right top - my 3 boys cuddling after a bath
and the right bottom - Elliot enjoying cuddles w/ my fiance

Loving having the guinea pigs! Still have a lot to learn!...

PiggieWigglies

Cavy Slave
Hi and welcome! What type of cage are your pigs in? If its a Midwest, the size might cause some squabbles as they get older.

NewCavyMomma

Cavy Slave
Hi and welcome! What type of cage are your pigs in? If its a Midwest, the size might cause some squabbles as they get older.

Thank you! It is - I just was told the same in a post I tagged about fighting......... :sad:

The 2 I got from the rescue - the owner "assured me" that the cage would be good for 3 piggies.... So I brought home 2 piggies already paired to add to my single.................... and I'm now finding out it's not adequate! I'm a little frustrated - she has 14+ yrs of experience I figured I could trust her judgement!
Looking into expansion options at the moment! (possibly adding another midwest to it or adding a 2nd level?)...

Rywen

Cavy Slave
Hello and welcome to the forum! Your boys look like they are having fun.

Icarus_Hermes

Cavy Slave
I love the pic of the three of them cuddling!!!