Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Future Guinea Mom + Love This Site!

Cavy Enthusiast

Cavy Gazer
Hi everyone,

I'm new here and decided to jump in after exploring the forum, spectator style, for a week.
I must say I learned SO much and can't wait to be a piggy mom. :)

About Me
  • I'm a non-traditional college student (I'm 2.5-3 yrs behind due to gap years)
  • I absolutely ADORE the "science" of Business, and wish to be an operations manager one day.
  • The only pets I've ever had were budgies a hamster.
  • I love video games, cooking, Steven Universe (lol), and reading.

Why No Pigs Yet:

• I'm still plenty reliant on my parents for income , and...
  • ...any income I DO make is very inconsistent and not enough for emergency vet costs
  • I'm living in an apartment, with a roommate, not enough space, and no small pet policy
  • I can't financially 100% independently care for them yet.

Question, Though:

Has this site gone relatively inactive?
All the threads I've been reading are around the 2005 - 2013 range.

Guinea Pig Papa

Staff member
Cavy Slave
Hello, and welcome to the forum!

This site is nowhere near inactive. It's likely.that whatever you're searching for has been back that far, but this site has been around for quite some time and there is a LOT of information here.

That said, I have to say this. I don't want to curb your enthusiasm for being a piggy mom. They are wonderful little creatures that bring a tremendous amount of joy to my life.