View RSS Feed

Trega

I'm crazy?

Rate this Entry
Sometimes at work I find that I am usually the one that most people find "weird" or "crazy" artsy type. I am the youngest of all the people who work there and not from Florida. I am kind of used to it and try to roll mean comments off my shoulders. I have had to deal with close-minded people a lot of my life.

Every once in a while people say things that make me question whether or not they are right and it starts to hurt my feelings.

For example, not too long ago I was online playing a computer game while on my break and I was told I should "grow up and stop playing games." Now if that was all I did all day I would agree, but I am a full time student (already with a bachelors degree), I traveled around the world, and I work full time.

Today I was talking to someone about my guinea pig and adopting one 2 hours away. I got laughed at for "wasting gas" on going to get a guinea pig, and why I would ever spend money on a rodent to go to the vet.

So things like that really bother me and I really wish I was around more people that were more understanding. I just thought I would rant a bit today and get things off my chest, I really hope that another career opportunity presents itself at some point.

I hope all of you and your piggies are having a good day.

Submit "I'm crazy?" to Google

Comments