Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Meet Winston & Rockii.

Zombie Queen

Cavy Slave
Hi, everyone!

I'm Jovo (or you can call me Jo or my user name) and I'm very new to guinea pigs. I've found a new love! After my daughter wanted one for Christmas, I did tons of research and found I myself wanted one, lol. I used to not be a fan of GP actually. When I was younger, they ALWAYS peed on me.

Anyway, so for Christmas we both got little piggies! Meet Winston (black and white - mine) and Rockii (white and light brown - my daughter's, who inspired on spelling it R-O-C-K-I-I).

Here's our story.

We bought Rockii, from a mom and pop pet store before I knew the dangers and dad stories associated with them. Then when I wanted a piggy for myself I found out about it all so I liked for rescues and adoptions. I told my husband about the ones I found but he ended up buying another from same said pet store. After Christmas I told him that if we ever get another, it HAS to be a rescue or adoption. I cringe now I think about our mistake but it won't be happening again.

We currently have a pet store cage (I hate it, and we are drawing up plans to make it into a double Decker for more room.)

Because their cage is small right now, and because we love them oh so much, we spend hours a day on the floor (safely away from our dogs of course) and tons of lap/cuddle time!

So far, we've tried carrots, zucchini, red bell pepper and kiwi. They go BONKERS for kiwi and Rockii's favorite is bell pepper and Winston is zucchini. (I've added a picture of Rockii's messy face after pepper time, lol)