Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Ratties Pics of my rats!

mia9_28

Cavy Slave
I'm new to guinea pigs, but I'm a longtime rat lover!
Here are some pictures of my current ratties:

Diego, neutered male, 29 months old

Enjoying the view, apparently!

Milo, intact male, 23 months old

Ryder, intact male, alpha, 23 months old

He didn't feel like staying still that day, so here's a cute pic from another day

Casper, neutered male, 16 months old

Fiji, spayed female, 18 months old

Ezra, neutered male, 11 months old

spudsthepiget

Cavy Star, Photo Contest Winner
Cavy Slave
They are so adorable!! I love the look on Fiji's face in the second picture; she knows she's cute!

Xopher

Cavy Slave
EEEEEEEEEP, so adorable! Do they do pea washing? I've always wanted to see that.

korryn92

Cavy Slave
Oh my goodness I love rats! I had one a few years back and she was so sweet and loving :)

mia9_28

Cavy Slave
Yes, they do pea fishing! (I think that's what you meant)
They love it on a hot summer day. They also love to dig in their digging box (bin full of dirt and planted bird seeds)

RubyRain

Cavy Slave
Do they all live in one big cage or separate ones? I'm imagining a giant rat condo!

mia9_28

Cavy Slave
Haha, yes they do have a giant rat condo!

DoubleFerretNation141.jpg

Here's the rat room (We have more rats in the cages seen in the pic, which I haven't posted picture of yet! We have 12 rats)
Ratroom004_zps697dada2.jpg

mia9_28

Cavy Slave
Here's two more of my babies:

Dexter, intact male, 8 months old
I like this picture of him.. the poor thing was so scared.. lol... he worries too much

He finally looked over my way for a second and I was able to capture this

Nemo, intact male, 13 months old

His head looks too big for his body in this picture, hehe

Rabbit_Lover

Cavy Slave