PDA

View Full Version : New Guinea Parent

realityDroid
10-22-13, 09:03 pm
Hello all. My fiancée and I recently became adoptive parents to two Guinea pigs, Chewy and Jabba, both of which are boys. I'd like to post pictures of them sometime soon, but I'm waiting till I can get a better shot. Need a better camera. Lol

Anywho, I look forward to taking part in the forum discussions. I am still learning. So please expect a few questions from me from time to time. Thanks.

sugarandspice
10-22-13, 10:41 pm
Welcome to the forum. :)

realityDroid
10-22-13, 10:53 pm
Welcome to the forum. :)

Thanks!

Aleks
10-22-13, 10:59 pm
Welcome! This forum has so much amazing piggy knowledge to offer.
I have two boars as well. They can be quite the handful! lol
Can't wait to see pigtures of your boys! :)

QusieQ
10-22-13, 11:14 pm
Welcome, can't wait to see your pigtures!! You and ur fiancé are going to find tons of joy being guinea pig parents, I am head over heels in love with our piggies :)

realityDroid
10-23-13, 01:06 am
I'll post pictures soon. Right now their in a cage with pine. I regret even purchasing it. Especially now that it's causing me breathing issues. The boys seem fine right now though. I'm just highly sensitive. But if it affects me this bad so quickly, I can only wonder how bad it will affect them after prolonged exposure. I'd rather buy Carefresh than risk their health. I'll tell you what, those boys are expensive. Totally worth it though. Even if it means it'll take longer to pay off a credit card. Lol

realityDroid
10-23-13, 08:00 pm
I have now replaced the pine pellets with carefresh. Bought two of the big bags which altogether cost only $29 at a local store.

stillme
10-23-13, 08:05 pm
Welcome! I hope you get every answer you need!

realityDroid
10-23-13, 08:22 pm
Where do I go to get permission to post a picture that features a commercial cage? My boys are in a Midwest cage that gives them 8 Sq feet.

And thanks for all the greetings. I feel very welcomed. :)