Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

C&C Yay!! Finally ordered my C&C cage!

samijo92

Cavy Slave
I finally ordered my C&C cage today! :) My piggy will be soooooo happy!! :) Just some questions about the cages: What should I put between the fleece and the Coroplast to help absorbency? I heard I can use like the thick blankets people use for moving or uhaul liners, but eventually I will get Fleece Flippers. What kind of detergent do I use to wash the fleece? Thank you for all answers! My piggy and I are going to be so happy with this new cage! :)

Oh my gosh this is so exciting cause i just ordered grids for my future cage!!!

*wildly jumps up and down*

Also i have no advice for you because i am a noob but i just wanted to tell you that i totally know how you feel right now.

however, Putting puppy pee/training pads down under your fleece is probably something to consider... But you know someone might need to back me up on that.

you know something else thats frustrating? that i can't have my reply be posted in all caps. i don't read as nearly as excited for you as i really am.

congrats on ordering your cage :D you will have happy piggies indeed!

some people use 2-3 layers of towels or uhaul pads right under the fleece, plus a layer of shower curtain or mattress protector if you wish to protect your coroplast ( less cleaning :D)
if you can afford it, you can also use puppy pads which makes cleaning much easier.

because you're getting fleece flippers eventually then there's no point in buying washable puppy pads or uhaul pads i think, old towels will work :)