PDA

View Full Version : Coroplast SO frustarted. :(



doganddisc
01-15-13, 10:34 pm
My boyfriend was helping me with my pig's new cage and we managed to measure and cut the coroplast with only two inch sides instead of four inch sides. Does anybody have a good fix for this? Has anyone run into this problem? I already have to buy another $20 piece of coroplast and don't want to have to buy two more. :(

CavyMama
01-15-13, 10:37 pm
You could always score 2 more inches in on each side. The already scored area (2 inches from the edge) will be held in place by the grids.

doganddisc
01-15-13, 10:48 pm
We've already scored the two inch sides. :/

RubyRain
01-15-13, 10:54 pm
Just score 2 inches lower-you'll have 2 "seams" but the top one will stay up with the grids.

If you don't want to do that, You could tape another piece of coro to the sides (tape on the outside) to the desired height.

CavyMama
01-16-13, 12:15 am
We've already scored the two inch sides. :/

I know but I was saying you could score them 2 inches lower to create the 4 inch total scored sides.

doganddisc
01-17-13, 01:31 am
Gotcha, thank you!