Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

New to GPC!

• Thread starter KaileighRussell
  • Start date

KaileighRussell

Cavy Slave
Hello everyone!

I finally broke down and got an account on GPC having only been on the forums in GL!

A little about me: I'm a professional working for a Gov't health organization in Toronto. I have a 9 month old cat named Bowyn (Bo/Booger) who was adopted through Toronto Cat Rescue (where I am an Adoption Coordinator).
10367_10152338137190541_1000632565_n.jpg

I also have three Guinea Pig girly goos.

Gatsby - 1 year old Abby. She is my shy girl, who loves to turtle her way through life in her pigloo. She has an absolute heart of gold and is incredibly camera shy.
547336_10151828718810541_1942922958_n.jpg

Ophy (Ophelia) - 1 year old American Short hair. She's my girl - everyone says she looks dumb, but she's so sweet. Her nickname is Loafy, but honestly she's just alright with anything. She is very much a food motivated piggy. She also always smiles for pictures.
36630_10152201412270541_657771224_n.jpg

Finally there is Callie - a 6-7 month old abbyxperuvian mix. She's my newest (and unplanned girly goo), and is loud, demanding and absolutely quirky. At the sight of a lettuce box she popcorns around like she's having a seizure. She also hasn't figured out rumblestrutting (sexy dancing) - so she's just a bunch of laughs.

6963_10152333511790541_663067083_n.jpg

All my girls were rehomed, Gats and Oph together and Callie was a last-minute rehome (the owner wanted to drown her if she wasn't picked up). I believe in adoption above everything else and hope to eventually get to help foster guinea pigs in need :)

So yes, that's me and my girly goos! :) I'm always up for chatting and if you have any questions just message me :)

2198lindsey

Cavy Star, Photo Contest Winner
Cavy Slave