PDA

View Full Version : Hello!

Imbue
12-07-12, 01:36 pm
Hi everyone,

I'm new here and live in Australia!

I don't own any piggies yet, currently I'm extensively researching guinea pigs and what it takes to properly look after them and have been for a couple of months so I can be a good owner to my new pets. I'm hoping to get them in the coming year or so, maybe a bit later because I want to be absolutely sure that I'll be able to take care of the little ones as best as I can. I currently own mice, and have done for many years so I have had some (but limited) experience with rodents and rodent care. I have been reading and trying to absorb as much information as I can about cavies and I hope that I can ask lots of questions here and get lots of answers because I know this is a very thriving and active community!

It's nice to meet you all!

I'll probably see you around in the forums, please don't mind me cooing and giggling over your cute pets and excuse the some of the stupid questions-- I am a guinea pigs novice!

lol

(P.S: Aren't guinea pigs wonderful! So cute and smart and wonderfully sweet! I can't wait to own some)

ellisa
12-07-12, 01:39 pm
Welcome!! Thanks for doing some research before you get your pigs! We're all here to help so ask as many questions as you want! :)

Iklepink
12-07-12, 01:40 pm
Welcome! All the information you could ever need is here on this site and if you can't find what you're looking for, don't be shy to ask. :) We've all been there not knowing what we're doing and every silly question you can think of I'm sure will of been asked before! If it helps you to be the best piggie parent you can be we don't mind helping at all.

Kritastrophe
12-07-12, 01:50 pm
Welcome to the site! So glad you're doing research, this is a great place for Guinea Pig knowledge!

Imbue
12-07-12, 02:42 pm