Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

New Additions Emily and Jenny

EmilYnJennY

Cavy Slave
Hello my name is Cassandra but you can call me Cassie for short. I just wanted to introduce myself and my new family members to the group Jenny is white and gray and Emily is a chocolate color.

Jenny.jpgEmily.jpg

Pigluv

Cavy Slave
Welcome to the forum Cassie! The piggies look adorable! I especially love Jenny's colors and markings. Have you looked into c&c cages? Piggies love them and they are oh so spacious.
Hope you enjoy everything. :)

EmilYnJennY

Cavy Slave
Thank you! I'm not sure what C&C cages are I'm new to the Guinea Pig adventure :) I have been looking around online about Guinea pigs and the noises they make, things they like different styles of cages things like that. I especially liked the cages that have two or three levels for playing and different toys to get them but unfortunately I have to wait until I get my taxes back to get the new cage.

Pigluv

Cavy Slave
If you look in the photo gallery it is filled with C&C's. C&C stands for cubes and coroplast. You make them yourself and they are so much cheaper than any pet store cage. Plus you get to choose the size you want and customize them. :) Cages with multiple levels might not be a good idea because of their weak backs although one level won't hurt them, especially with a nice ramp. You can learn everything here. :)

EmilYnJennY

Cavy Slave