Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

THAT is not how you use that!

jowasaurus

Cavy Slave
I thought I would share how my Rictor has been adjusting to life without a pigloo. He is one of those that jumps up on top of them. With his upcoming neuter tomorrow, I gave him a cuddle cup so he could try to get used to them a few days in advance.

120528_085119.jpg

I'm thinking he might like a cuddle [sac] more or just a sleeping bag?! Lol
This is the 3rd night in a row he has managed to flip it over onto himself and get it in this awkward banana shape! He's adorable and I can't wait until he and Cara get to meet each other. They both have such cute personalities.

Does anyone know how long a cuddle sac might take to hand sew?

Wildcavy

Cavy Gazer
Rictor the Materials Scientist! I'm not good at sewing. Usually things end up attached to me. But I just had to say that I can't wait to hear about Rictor and Cara's adventures and I hope you'll keep us updated on how he does with his surgery tomorrow.

PeeweesPiggyPalace

Removed
Cavy Gazer
Here is a cuddle sac.. Pretty simple to sew.. Even by hand :) might take an hour or more..?ImageUploadedByTapatalk1338219686.684143.jpg right sides are out in the picture .. Good luck with surgery and sewing.. Hoping for a speedy recovery for him :)

pinky

Cavy Slave