Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Hello all

Scintie

Cavy Slave
Hello! I'm Scintie. I'm pretty new to GP parenting. I have a male and a female which I've had for a little over a month. Sparkles is an abyssinian tan/orangish and white. Torro is I assume just an American GP. Black with a big tan mark on one side.

Just thought I'd say hi:)

Catahoula

Cavy Slave
Hi Scintie. Welcome to the forum.

Do you have pigtures of your piggies? We'd love to see them.

Scintie

Cavy Slave
Not very good pics, but here they are. :)

Attachments

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1328905011.241417.jpg ImageUploadedByTapatalk1328905032.829036.jpg ImageUploadedByTapatalk1328905058.681924.jpg

Catahoula

Cavy Slave
Oh, they are precious. They sure look like little babies. Do you know how old they are?

I noticed in the second picture they are sitting together. Do they visit each other often like this?

Scintie

Cavy Slave
I'm not sure. I got them from a pet store (bad mistake and I know never to do that again, sparkles just isn't very healthy like) They did tell me torro was a baby baby. As of now they are caged together, won't be by tonight though. I caged them together as I had no idea one was a male (I was told they were both females) they got along great at first but now torro is kinda mean to sparkles so I have extended a store bought cage for sparkles temporarily till I can build another c&c. Sparkles doesn't move around alot, torro on the other hand is extremely active so I gave him the bigger cage.
But when I do have them out on my bed they seem to like to cuddle.

Catahoula

Cavy Slave
I'm glad to hear you are seperating them. Unfortunately pet stores are notoriously horrible at properly determining a GPs gender, especially when they are so young.