PDA

View Full Version : New Piggie Mom

Piggie Mom
11-13-11, 05:57 pm
Hi everyone, my name is Heather and I just became a piggie mom today! I did lots of research before we got her, but I know I have A LOT more to learn. I want to learn more about fleece. We cloth diaper, so why not for the furry babies? I was looking into larger, open cages and it lead me here. Very excited to meet people and learn more about piggies. Now I am still learning the rules for the site, so if I slip up please let me know.

Here is our sweet piggie baby. Working on names now.

LauraK
11-13-11, 06:01 pm
Welcome to the forum! There is so much wonderful information here, so I'm glad you found it :)

Your little pig is beautiful! Hopefully with all of your research you decide to get her a little pal to keep her company. She has the sweetest face- can't wait to hear what you decide for a name!

Piggie Mom
11-13-11, 06:16 pm
I wanted to get one of her siblings (another female) but I will have to go back later. One sibling was aggressive, and her other sibling was getting vet care, so I couldn't get her. I loved on the sibling, and she liked me, but no one else. :( Our local pet store will hold rescued animals to get them adopted out quickly verses breeders. I've been looking at Craigslist and petfinder for rescues, but never find any near me. :( Also, my husband's cousin has a piggie, but she travels a lot and has to board her, so she talked about giving her to us. So hopefully in the next week or so she will get a friend. :)

Piggie Mom
11-13-11, 06:18 pm
And thank you, she does have the sweetest face. She purrs all the time and loves to nuzzle under my chin. She is just precious. My grandmother is visiting and normally hates small fuzzy babies, but even she loves her. LOL!

Piggie Mom
11-14-11, 08:14 pm