Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

aleece

Cavy Slave
Hello. My name is Natasha. I am a new member here and I am new to the Guinea Pig world as well.

I have been wanting a pig for a very long time and finally convinced my husband in letting me get one. (I told him it was for our daughter.. really for me. ha-ha!)

When we were first looking at cages, I was looking at the ones that the pet store sells and the cheapest one was a $32 1''x 2''. NOT enough space.. I felt bad knowing that so many people buy those thinking that's all that's out there. Anyway, we have a 3'x4' two story C&C cage. It's amazing. We have one pig and he LOVES it. Compared to where he was in the store, this is a castle. I hope to post pictures soon. Our boy is black, tan and white. Beautiful.

Thank you for reading, Just thought I would introduce myself.

-Natasha

CavySpirit

Administrator
Staff member
Cavy Slave
Welcome to the forum and the guinea pig world, Natasha. Glad to meet you!

Well, now that you know great these little buggers are, you should think about adopting a friend for your guy. You've certainly got a big enough cage to add a buddy!

He sounds cute. Looking forward to pix.

Cheers!

suzilovespiggie

Cavy Champion, Previous Forum Moderator
Cavy Slave
Welcome Natasha! You certainly have come to the right place for all things piggie. We are piggie fanatics here. Nothing better than to talk and show pictures of our great little creatures.
You have a great start with your C&C cage. Ly&pigs has a great list in the diet/nutrition thread for all foods. Read and enjoy. Looking forward to pictures and your postings.

Last edited:

cavycache

Cavy Slave
Sounds like all you need to get now is a friend for your little guy! Please post pics soon!

aleece

Cavy Slave