Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Hello and thank you.

missingbuddyX5

Cavy Slave
Hello all, I am a happily married father of three. The kids are 13, 9, and 6. I am a mechanic by trade and my wife is a school teacher. She currently works in the home schooling our 3 but has worked professionally as well. Sadly we lost our sweet Buddy suddenly last night. She was only 4 1/2. We all are heart broken as she was the sweetest companion we have been blessed to know. I'm sure that after we heal a little we will open our home to more happy piggies but not quite yet. We had a very touching "service" for Buddy in the garden this morning with all the kids helping. It was sweet to watch them say good-bye. We stumbled on this site while researching local adoptions and it seems to be a great source for information and resources. I love the fleece lining in the cages and will look into this as we are more ready to adopt.

andy

cuponoodels

Cavy Slave
Hi Andy and welcome to the board.

I am sorry to hear about your loss. But I think it is so wonderful that you and your family decided to hold a service for your little friend.

It's great that you're choosing to adopt, I hope you the best in finding a new furry friend for the family!

See you around!

cetd27

Cavy Slave
Hi Missingbuddyx5.

Welcome to the forum, I am really sorry to hear about Buddy, what a beautiful thing to do, holding a service for her. When you and your family are ready to open your hearts up to a new piggie or two, Metropolitan Guinea Pig Rescue is really great. You probably found them already, but I wanted to let you know about them just in case you didn't find them yet.