PDA

View Full Version : Hi everyone (:

trexgorawrrrrr
10-20-10, 11:10 pm
So, I figured it was time for me to post a real intro since I've been here a year lol My name is Heather, I am 21, and a full time college student. I am studying early childhood education, and am a jr. I already have two associate degrees, and cannot wait until I can become a teacher. Although, I am more nervous than anything!

I have had a lot of animals growing up, and currently have one dog and one guinea pig living with me. I am looking for another guinea pig or two. It all depends on what I find (: I have a 6mo old pitbull puppy who is just the biggest baby and love bug.. I also have Mocha, and have had her now for around 3 months. I did originally think she was pregant (hence why I didn't adopt another,) but it is only a few days away from being 73 days. I took her to the vet who said she *might* be pregnant, waste of money... So, I decided to just wait it out. I don't really think that she is pregnant anymore, so that's why I can finally start looking for a friend for her.

:love:Here's a short video I took of my Mocha tonight.
YouTube - Guinea Pig (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HJPGRKv9I98)

MoPiggies
10-21-10, 07:36 am
Very sweet little piggy! Love how your puppy reacts with her. My family is adopting our first piggy on Tuesday and we are super excited! Planning an additional piggy adoption as well!

Good luck in your search for a new friend! Just as an FYI, I have seen many rescues on petfinder.com .

cam767
10-21-10, 06:24 pm
Awww....she's so sweet! Love your cage too. :) Good luck finding a friend for her.

trexgorawrrrrr
10-22-10, 07:33 am